FOURTH AND FINAL WORLD CUP: PRAGUE, CZE AUGUST 12-14


I arrived in Prague right after Nationals, coming straight from Vancouver BC, on the 8th of August. I only had 3 days of training on this fun artificial course. Luckily, I enjoyed every moment of paddling on this course. It was an awesome feeling to get back on an artificial course again. This course kind of reminded me of my home course (the Pump House in downtown Ottawa) but slightly bigger with a few more sweet features. Once the race day arrived, I was able to make it through qualifications with a 15th place finish, however once I raced the semi finals race I was shy of 3 spots to make it through to finals and ended up finishing this last World Cup in 13th place. Nevertheless, not only did we get a result for this individual World Cup, we also got a result of the overall World Cups (combination of each of the competitors’ results at each World Cup (1 to 4)). I ended up ranking 10th overall, first was Rosalyn Lawrence from Australia, second was Leanne Guinea also from Australia and third was Katarina Macova.

One thought on “FOURTH AND FINAL WORLD CUP: PRAGUE, CZE AUGUST 12-14

  1. SH says:

    I just wanted to congratulate you on the great effort you put into this sport and your enthusiasm about every course you are challenged to do! I am very proud of you Alexandra Mcgee and hope you pursue your goal and I wish you best of luck in the future 😉 I believe in you.
    Yours truly,
    SH
    xo

Leave a Reply

